Miss Universe Is A Gamer Girl Going To The Final Fantasy XV Event.

Miss Universe, Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach from Cagayan De Oro in the Philippines was crowned on December 20th 2015. The 27 year old model, actress and beauty queen also studied culinary arts at the Center for Asian Culinary Studies in San Juan, Metro Manila.

tumblr_nzqiewpvtp1ucmkkzo1_500

Thanks to Steve Harvey, the only thing that we remember was his mess up; announcing Miss Colombia the winner, when in fact it was Miss Philippines.

Apart from all her work with the charities associated with Miss Universe she is also an advocate against cyber bullying.  She is also a self confessed gamer, during her fan twitter Q&A on January 28th 2016 she tweeted:

And during her Reddit AMA, a user asked who her favourite Final Fantasy character is, and she made all our hearts flutter.

“Finally, somebody asks me a questions like this! I’ve been asked about Steve Harvey all the time and about Miss Universe. Let’s talk about Final Fantasy!
I started with Final Fantasy VIII. Not a lot of people like VIII because they usually start with FFVII. But I started with VIII because I’m a girl and I fell for the love story.
My favorite character…that’s a tough one… is Quistis. The one with the whip. I like her. And my favorite GF, you know when they summon the GF, is Shiva. She’s my favorite. Then I do the boost, as well, so I get more damage. I love Final Fantasy and Kingdom Hearts. I finished all of Kingdom Hearts with no gameshark.”

Apparently the people at Square Enix took note of her love of their Final Fantasy franchise and then this awesome twitter interaction happened.

So weather you are an average joe, or Miss Universe, we can all agree that we are extremely excited about the Final Fantasy XV event in March, let hope for a release date that is this year.

 

One thought on “Miss Universe Is A Gamer Girl Going To The Final Fantasy XV Event.

Leave a Reply

